Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

Maple Leaf Skills-Only Tournament #4 (Remote Only, Pre-Recorded, No Judging)

02/16/2021 - 02/19/2021
Maple Leaf Skills-Only Tournament #4 (Remote Only, Pre-Recorded, No Judging)

Event Code: RE-VRC-20-3114

Program: VEX Robotics Competition

Type of Event: Tournament

Event Format: Pre-Recorded, Remote, Skills Only

Capacity: 50 / Spots Open: 0

Event Region: Alberta/Saskatchewan

Price: CA$15.00

This event is closed to registration because:
  • This event currently has no spaces available.
  • It is past the registration deadline.
Event Dates

Date: 02/16/2021 - 02/19/2021

Venue/Location:

Neilburg Composite School
410 Centre Street
Neilburg, Saskatchewan S0M 2C0
Canada


Grade Level: All

Robot Skills Challenge Offered: Yes

Judging Format: No judging

Contact Information

You must login to contact this Event Partner

General Info

Date Change from Initial Posting: Pre-Recorded Skills Runs will be accepted from Monday, February 15 to Saturday, February 20.

Welcome to the Maple Leaf Skills Only #4 Remote Event! This event is open to teams from across Canada. If spots remain in the week before the event, international teams will be welcome (international teams are free to register now, but will be moved to the waitlist pending availability).

This is a Pre-Recorded event. Videos submitted for this Pre-Recorded Skills event must be recorded and submitted between Monday, February 15 (10:00 AM Mountain, 12:00 noon Eastern, 9:00 AM Pacific) and Saturday, February 20 (2:00 PM Mountain, 4:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Pacific). Videos recorded prior to this window will not be accepted.

More details will be emailed to team contacts before Monday, February 15. Refer to Page (ix) of Appendix B - Skills Challenge (section on Skills-Only Event: Remote, Pre-Recorded) for the specific format of this event. Teams may record a maximum of three Programming Skills Matches and three Driving Skills Matches, one after the other on the same video recording.

The cost to attend this event is $15 CAD. This should be paid before Monday, February 15 at 10am Mountain. Payments will be accepted by PayPal, Interac e-Transfer (preferred) or by cheque sent through snail mail.

Remote Skills:
You need:
•  A complete field with a full set of game elements.
• One Competition Switch, Field Controller setup with Tournament Manager, or an extra V5 Brain
• Tool for sizing (VEX measuring tool or equivalent, measuring tape, etc.)
• A device capable of recording audio and video for approximately 15 to 20 minutes with no cuts and uploading to an online video hosting platform.

Teams should carefully review the VRC Change Up Appendix B section regarding team requirements for Remote Skills Matches. (Pay close attention to RSE4 - RSE8)

Agenda

Payment Deadline: Monday (2/15), 10 am Mountain.

Unique, Alphanumeric Codes: Sent to coaches on Monday (2/15) prior to 10:00 AM Mountain.

Window for Recording Skills Runs: Monday (2/15), 10:00 AM Mountain to Saturday (2/20), 2:00 PM Mountain.

Video Submission Deadline: Saturday (2/20) 3:00 PM Mountain.

Rankings finalized and announced via email and on RobotEvents by Sunday evening (2/21).

Volunteer

Volunteers are valuable, but not needed for this remote event!

Emergency/Bad Weather Policy

Please contact Jeff Walso directly if you have any issues attending the event.

Refund Policy

Refunds will be given to teams that give notice of pulling out of the event before Monday, February 15 at noon Mountain. No refunds will be offered after this.

Health and Safety Policies

Remote only event. Follow your Provincial Guide lines, School Board Guidelines and team's health and safety procedures to participate in the event.

Webcast

Not planned.