Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

Cancelled China-Canada People-to-People Exchange VEX IQ Live Remote Tournament, No Judging, No Skills

(Canceled)
Date
11/27/2021
Event Code
RE-VIQC-21-5421
Program
VEX IQ Challenge
Event Type
Live Remote Tournament
Event Format
Remote
Capacity
24
Spots Open
24
Event Region
Unassigned
Max Registrations per Organization
6
Price
CA$200.00
Region Maximum % # Spots Allowed # Spots Remaining
China 50% 12 12
Canada 50% 12 12
This event is closed to registration because:
  • This event has been canceled.
  • It is past the registration deadline.

General Info

The 2021 China-Canada VEX IQ Competition will be held under the authorization of CANSteam Foundation and VEX Asian Open Championship. There are 24 teams from China and Canada will participate online, making it the largest online robotics competition held between China and Canada. The competition is also part of the 2021 Chengdu-Ottawa People to People Exchange Month, supported by the Embassy of China in Canada as well as the Consulate of Canada in Chongqing.

2021 中国-加拿大 VEX IQ交流赛由CANSteam基金会和VEX亚洲公开赛组委会授权举办,邀请来自中国和加拿大的24支VEX IQ战队进行线上交流赛。这是中国和加拿大两地参赛人数最多的VEX线上比赛,也是“2021中国-加拿大青少年人文交流月”的主要活动之一,得到了中国驻加拿大大使馆和加拿大驻重庆总领事馆的指导支持。

This event is only limited to invited Canadian and Chinese teams who are part of 2021 Chengdu-Ottawa People to People Exchange Month program, if your team is not part of the program, your team will be automatically put on waitlist. Thank you for considering participate the tournament. 本次比赛为2021中国-加拿大青少年人文交流月的中加参赛队伍专门设置,如果您的队伍未参加本次活动,注册将不会被接受,谢谢合作。


Grade Level: All

Robot Skills Challenge Offered: No

Judging Format: No judging

Event Dates & Locations

Date: 11/27/2021

Contact Information

You must login to contact this Event Partner

Agenda

All of the following times are displayed in Eastern Standard Time (EST), Pacific Standard Time (PST) and China Standard Time

  • 6:45PM(EST) / 3:45PM(PST) / 7:45 AM(China) - Opening Ceremony / 开幕式
  • 7:00PM(EST) / 4:00PM(PST) / 8:00 AM(China) -  Matches Begin / 排位赛开始
  • 9:45PM(EST) / 6:45PM(PST) / 10:45 AM(China) -  Finals / 决赛
  • 10:00PM(EST) / 7:00PM(PST) / 11:00 AM(China) - Event Ends / 闭幕式

Volunteer

Unfortunately, due to Covid-19 regulations, the China-Canada People-to-People Exchange VEX IQ Live Remote Tournament will be operating with a small number of experienced volunteers, who have already been determined. We thank you for your interest in helping!

Emergency/Bad Weather Policy

This event will take place rain or shine as it will be remote!

Refund Policy

There is no refund for this event.

Health and Safety Policies

We expect a,ll teams to follow all Health and safety guidlines in their area.  We encoujrage that teams wear masks and limit the number of people in the competition area.

Webcast

Webcast link will be available once the tournament begins.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Waitlist

Please login to add or remove teams from the waiting list.