This question is posted based on a VEX Forum thread and on behalf of a frequent volunteer in Arizona.
According to <SG8>:
Robots may not have greater-than-momentary Possession of more than three (3) Balls of its opposing Alliance’s color at once.
Since "momentary" is not defined, would the following scenario be permitted within the rules?
Red Robot approaches a Goal containing one or more blue Balls while currently in Possession of three blue Balls. Red robot descores the Balls in the Goal, so that it is momentarily holding more than three blue Balls. Then, the Robot immediately ejects the additional blue Balls, so that the Possession of greater than 3 blue Balls is around 5 seconds long.
Is there any rule-of-thumb that referees should follow when considering similar scenarios?