Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Scarring/scratching of the elevation bars - G7



With teams vying to climb higher on the elevation poles what is the limit to "clamping" onto the pole under rule G7. If the pole is scarred or scratched is that still considered legal?

Answered by committee

In general, cosmetic damage to the PVC field elements should not be considered a violation of rule <S1>. Colored PVC pipes get scuffed and scratched too easily to consider this a violation.

However, if a Team egregiously or repeatedly damages a field element beyond repair or acceptable use, this should be considered a violation of <S1> and receive a Disablement or Disqualification at the Head Referee's discretion.