Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Triball possession


53073A
22-Dec-2023

<SG7><SG7>Would it be legal to pickup a 2nd triball with our intake for the sole purpose of pushing the already possessed triball out of our launcher?

For example, we pick up a triball and have it in our intake ramp and are driving around with it. We intake a 2nd triball which immediately pushes the already possessed triball up our intake ramp and through our launcher.

Would this violate the possession of only 1 triball rule?

Answered by committee
11-Jan-2024

Assuming the interaction was fairly instantaneous (i.e. not "greater than momentary"), yes, this would be legal.