Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Possession Question


334X
3-Nov-2023

(https://www.robotevents.com/storage/game_manual/VRC_2023-2024_Over_Under/rules/SG7.html) During match loading, lets say you put a triball on a flywheel, and the triball immediately gets shot out. Would this triball be considered in your possession at any point? Technically it does not follow any of the possession rules, as when the robot moves around the triball does not move with it and the triball is not being supported by the robot.

Answered by committee
22-Nov-2023

Please see Q&A 1778 for our response to this and other recent questions about the legality of hypothetical match load devices & strategies.