From QA1359, our understanding is that if both sides of the wheels are lifted off the ground,(i.e the wedged robot is unable to move), a trapping count would start, would that be correct?
If only one side of the wheels are lifted, such that the robot can move for more than 1 tiles, but only in circles(the robot is kept wedged for the duration, such only one side has contact of foam tiles and is unable to turn), would this be considered trapping, even though the robot is not confined to a space of one tile or less?
If the answer to the previous question is no, would this then be considered entanglement?
<G12> Don’t destroy other Robots. But, be prepared to encounter defense. Strategies aimed solely at the destruction, damage, tipping over, or Entanglement of opposing Robots are not part of the ethos of the VEX Robotics Competition and are not allowed.
since wedge QA1442 has been ruled legal, we believe the answer to the previous question is no
However, if the answer to the previous question is yes, could the action of repeatedly lifting one side of another robot's wheels be ever considered egregious entanglement and subject to DQ based on head ref's discretion?