As per the following Q&A answer: https://www.robotevents.com/VRC/2022-2023/QA/1265, “ Effective immediately (Dec 13, 2022), holding an opponent against a Barrier such that they cannot escape will be considered Trapping as described in rule <G15>.” We would like clarifications on the following situations. Scenario 1: Red robot pins blue robot against a barrier. The trap begins and at 3 seconds, the red robot manages to push the blue robot onto the barrier. The red robot backs away, however the blue robot cannot remove itself from the barrier for the remainder of the match. Would the trap count continue or would the blue robot be responsible for removing themselves from the barrier?
Scenario 2: A red robot pushes blue across the field and onto the barrier (no trap was previously occurring). Blue is now stuck on said barrier for the remainder of the match. Would this be a violation of G15?
Scenario 3: Blue robot is stuck on the barrier and is trying to remove themselves. A red robot is preventing the blue bot from getting off of the barrier either by physically holding them on the barrier or constricting them to being able to move only on the tiles attached to the barrier. Would this be considered as a trap? <G15>