Hello, At one of the events our teams went to, the head referee defined Robot Action as any movement away from the position the robot is in. However, in SG4 notes: • Teams can prevent an accidental or momentary expansion that does not result in an <S2> Violation from becoming a Major Violation by immediately moving to rectify the Violation, and / or removing themselves from gameplay (e.g., parking in a corner of the field without impacting gameplay for other Robots). <SG4>
This wording means that the player is allowed to MOVE around to recollect their endgame expansion as to rectify the violation. Are robots allowed to physically move from it's current position to cover over or recollect early expanded string?
If it is allowed, then for SG7, when a robot accidentally possesses 4 discs, are they allowed to move to a safer location to remove their excess disc, or purposefully bump against the wall to remove a 4th disc that may be stuck on top of their robot? <SG7>