Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is now read-only

The Official Q and A is now closed. If you want to submit a question for the Worlds Drivers Meeting, please click here. The deadline for question submission is Friday, March 24.

Official Q&A: VRC 2022-2023: Spin Up

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Utilizing alliance partner's preload discs


May a robot start with 3 preload discs if their alliance partner only starts with one or none? Given the wording in the definition of preload, SG1, SG2, and Q&A 1234 it does not seem to be prohibited, thus legal.

Answered by committee

Thank you for your question! As indicated in rule <SG1f>, at the beginning of each Match the Robot must be placed such that it is contacting no more than two (2) Preloads.