Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is now read-only

The Official Q and A is now closed. If you want to submit a question for the Worlds Drivers Meeting, please click here. The deadline for question submission is Friday, March 24.

Official Q&A: VRC 2022-2023: Spin Up

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Expansion Over White Support Beam


<S2>Can your string launcher go over the white support beam without touching the basket? The game manual says that the white support beam is not part of the high goal.

Answered by committee

Thank you for your question. Rule <SG5e>, which still applies during the Endgame period, specifically makes this contact illegal (the pertinent section of the rule is presented in bold text below for emphasis):

Robots may not contact the High Goal, Discs which are Scored in the High Goal, or the horizontal supporting structures directly underneath the High Goal. This rule applies at all times, regardless of Alliance / High Goal color.

All Violation Notes for rule <SG5> also apply. An intentional, strategic, and/or Match Affecting Violation should be considered a Major Violation, and repeated Minor Violations may escalate to a Major Violation at the Head Referee's discretion.