G16: "Don’t clamp your Robot to the field. Robots may not intentionally grasp, grapple or attach to any Field Elements. Strategies with mechanisms that react against multiple sides of a Field Element in an effort to latch or clamp onto said Field Element are prohibited. The intent of this rule is to prevent Teams from damaging the field and / or from anchoring themselves to the field."
In Change Up, Q&A 615 established that a robot is not usually violating G16 if it can be pulled away from the field element in any horizontal direction without being lifted off the floor tiles.
Does this interpretation of G16 also apply to Spin Up? For example, in this drawing, the orange C represents a robot mechanism, and the red and blue circle represents a roller. Because the mechanism can be pulled away from the roller to the right, it seems not to be violating G16 (unless it clamps to the roller with excessive force or damages the field etc.) Is this a correct interpretation?
In this drawing, the robot mechanism takes an upside down U shape and can only be pulled away from the roller by lifting up. However, the mechanism is on a pivot that allows it to retract from the roller without the whole robot being picked up off the floor tiles. Because of this, it also seems not to be violating G16. Is this a correct interpretation?