This is a follow up to a question asked on 12 Oct regarding early expansion and <SG4> violation. The committee answered:
a Robot that is in violation of rule <SG4> in a head-to-head Match cannot participate in further gameplay and will not receive points for tiles Covered in the Endgame.
My question is regarding the phrase "further gameplay". Does this mean the team cannot engage in gameplay for the duration of the match, or just until the endgame portion begins? At our last couple of tournaments, referees have been interpreting this to mean that, once the endgame begins, teams in violation of <SG4> can start moving and scoring rollers and discs (although they get no credit for covered tiles). Is this correct?