Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is now read-only

The Official Q and A is now closed. If you want to submit a question for the Worlds Drivers Meeting, please click here. The deadline for question submission is Friday, March 24.

Official Q&A: VRC 2022-2023: Spin Up

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Further Clarification of "Covered" <SC5>


SC5 states that, "A field tile is considered Covered if it is being contacted by a Robot at the end of a Match."

Nether Figure 17 or 18 in the Version 1.1 of the Game Manual depict a situation where the robot is touching a disc and that disc is touching field tile.

Will you please clarify the ruling when a robot is on top of a disc and that disc is touching one or more field tiles?


Answered by committee

As quoted in SC5, a tile must be physically contacted by a Robot itself in order to be considered "Covered". Contact is not transitive through Discs. Therefore, in the example images provided, the tile with the Disc on it would not be considered Covered.