There are teams that are trying to compress the ball to a point of being near flat to Rapid Load directly under their Rubberband roller so that when the ball reforms to its correct dimensions of the intake roller. This also can run the risk of an EP needing replacement objects due to the high stress on the seams of the ball and students running the risk of breaking the ball in the middle of the run.
Sc5 the ball can NOT be in motion to be legally rapid loaded would this action count as motion of the ball?
"Note: Although it is not required, Robots are highly recommended to remain some distance away from the Ball entirely until the Loader’s hand has clearly been removed. This will make clauses “B” and “C” abundantly clear to Head Referees, and help them to verify clauses “A” and “D”.
The revised intent of this rule is that the human Loader should not impart any motion to a Rapid Load Ball. However, because Balls are round, it is possible that they may move slightly after being placed by the Loader. This incidental and unintentional motion is acceptable, and there is no need to retrieve and reload the Ball in this scenario."
<S1> Stay safe, don’t damage the Field. If, at any time, the Robot operation or Team actions are deemed unsafe or have damaged any Field Elements or Balls, the offending Team may be Disabled and/or Disqualified at the Head Referee’s discretion. The Robot will require re-inspection before it may again take the Field.