SG.4.C States: "c. The Loader’s hand may not cross into the volume of the Loading Station at any time. And the loading station is in the loading zone and the load zone is described as "An area of the Field containing the Loading Station, bound by the Field Perimeter and the inside of the second solid black line from the edge of the Field (marked by two yellow VEX IQ beams).The Load Zone is an infinitely tall 3-dimensional volume; “reaching over” the black line without contacting the Floor would still constitute being partially in the Load Zone."
Our students and coaches and head ref are interpreting this as the loader must load the ball without breaking the plane of the load zone. (Roll it or toss it in from completely outside the field wall).
Is that correct?
We are seeing many tournament feeds where loaders have their hands clearly in the volume of the loading station. So we want clarification on the ruling. Thanks,