Can someone please clarify "clearing the corral"?
The Q&A is closed for the 2021-2022 season. Any rule changes or clarifications pertaining to the 2022 VEX Robotics World Championship will be included in the April 5 Game Manual Update. Teams attending VEX Worlds who wish to pre-submit questions for the driver's meeting should have received a contact form via email; if not, please contact your REC Foundation Team Engagement Manager for more information.
Please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting, specifically point 1, "Read and search the manual before posting", and point 3, “Quote the applicable rule from the latest version of the manual in your question". Often, you'll find that by quoting the rule, you'll answer your own question.
The definition of "Cleared" reads as follows:
Cleared - A Starting Corral status. A Starting Corral is considered Cleared at the end of a Match if no Balls are contacting the Floor inside of the Starting Corral. Referees can check any Balls in question by sliding a piece of paper between the Ball and the Floor.
The definition of "Starting Corral" reads as follows:
Starting Corral - One of two areas of the Floor on either end of the Field, each of which are bound by the Field perimeter and the outside of the solid black line closest to the 6’ edge of the Field. The Starting Corral is defined as this portion of the Floor, not the three-dimensional volume above it.