Here's another scoring question:
In the photos below there are two Cubes which qualify as Base Cubes. There are also four cubes that appear to qualify as Stacked Cubes under the rules below. Note that a piece of paper cannot slid all the way under the top Orange Cube - a portion of this Cube is sitting on the Top Surface of the Cube below it. The paper cannot get all the way to the beveled edge of the cube below, demonstrating that the top Orange Cube is still touching part of the top of the cube below.
Can you verify if this interpretation is correct, and the top Orange Cube does score?
The following definitions are found on Page 10 of the Tower Takeover, in Game Definitions Scored - A Cube status. A Cube is considered Scored in a Goal Zone at the end of a Match if it is not contacting a Robot of the same Alliance color as the Goal Zone, and meets the criteria of being either a Base Cube or a Stacked Cube.
Base Cube - A Cube status. A Cube is considered a Base Cube if it meets the following criteria at the end of the Match:
- Contacting the gray foam tile within a Goal Zone.
- Level or “flush” with the gray foam tile.
Stacked Cube - A Cube status. A Cube is considered a Stacked Cube if it meets the following criteria at the end of the Match:
- Contacting the Top Surface of a Base Cube or Stacked Cube.
- Not contacting the top of the field perimeter wall.
- Not contacting the Top Surface of any Cubes which are not Scored