We have begun to see a number of interesting scoring situations, and are looking for clarification regarding the current game rules. How many of the cubes in the match photo below are scored?
There appears to be two Base Cubes and at least six cubes which meet the definition of a Stacked Cube. A seventh cube may also be a Stacked Cube under the definitions below.
Note, too, that a robot it touching the Green Cube, so that one is not scored.
Can you provide clarification of the rules and indicate how many Cubes the game designers would have intended to meet the definition of Stacked?
The following definitions are found on Page 10 of the Tower Takeover, in Game Definitions
Scored - A Cube status. A Cube is considered Scored in a Goal Zone at the end of a Match if it is not contacting a Robot of the same Alliance color as the Goal Zone, and meets the criteria of being either a Base Cube or a Stacked Cube.
Base Cube - A Cube status. A Cube is considered a Base Cube if it meets the following criteria at the end of the Match:
- Contacting the gray foam tile within a Goal Zone.
- Level or “flush” with the gray foam tile.
Stacked Cube - A Cube status. A Cube is considered a Stacked Cube if it meets the following criteria at the end of the Match:
- Contacting the Top Surface of a Base Cube or Stacked Cube.
- Not contacting the top of the field perimeter wall.
- Not contacting the Top Surface of any Cubes which are not Scored