Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines

Welcome to the official VEX Robotics Competition Question & Answer system, where all registered teams have the opportunity to ask for official rules interpretations and clarifications. This Q&A system is the only source for official VRC Over Under rules clarifications, and the clarifications made here from the Game Design Committee (GDC) are considered as official and binding as the written Game Manual itself.

Please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting. This system is only intended for specific VRC Over Under rules questions.


New Questions 280 New Answers 279

Can Triballs be rolled into play over the top of an Alliance robot?

Doug Hepfer (Event Partner)
15-Jun-2023
New Question New Answer SG6  

Contact with robot attempting to elevate

Doug Hepfer (Event Partner)
15-Jun-2023
New Question New Answer SG11  

Exception to <G8> during match-loading

334V
15-Jun-2023
New Question New Answer S1   G8  

Forcing your opponent into Double-Zoned status

Doug Hepfer (Event Partner)
15-Jun-2023
New Question New Answer G15  

Clarification on SC7

334V
15-Jun-2023
New Question New Answer SC7  

Clarification on G8c

334V
15-Jun-2023
New Question New Answer G8  

<R7> Certain non-VEX components are allowed.

14777W
15-Jun-2023
New Question New Answer R7  

<G14> Offensive Robots get the “benefit of the doubt.” (better wording)

14777W
15-Jun-2023
New Question New Answer G14  

<G9> Pushing a Robot Before Drive Team Can Touch

Dale Nacianceno
15-Jun-2023
New Question New Answer G9  

Possession When Robot Carries Another Robot

Dale Nacianceno
15-Jun-2023
New Question New Answer SG7