Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

<SG9> "They" Clarification

Spencer Yates

In <SG9> it states that:

Stay in your starting Zone during Autonomous. During the Autonomous Period, Robots may not contact foam tiles, Triballs, or Field Elements that are entirely on the opposing Alliance’s side of the Neutral Zone, or entirely in the opposite Offensive Zone from which they began the Match.

In the last section of the sentence of "from which they began the Match" could be read and interpreted weirdly as to where the they applies to.

I would just like a clearer clarification as to whether it applies to: a. Robots b. foam tiles, Triballs, or Field Elements

Answered by committee

The word "they" in rule SG9 is intended to refer to Robots.