Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Can a team surrender the autonomous bonus for an autonomous win point?


Joey Bowman (Event Partner)
30-Jan-2024

Can a team surrender the autonomous bonus for an autonomous win point? Was at a tournament a team crossed under the elevation crossbar touching the tile on the other side to get the autonomous win point. Is this right should the team get the win point? SC7-d not violated any other rules. But touching the tile on the other side is a rule violation.<SC7>

Answered by committee
7-Feb-2024

As stated in your post, one of the requirements listed in <SC7> is that the Alliance has not violated any other rules. Contacting tiles in a different Offensive Zone is a violation of <SG9>, and would therefore make the Alliance ineligible for the Autonomous Win Point.