Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Clarification on SG5


A segment in SG5 states: > Note: Directly manipulating the net structure, such as lifting it from the field in an attempts to add or remove Triballs, could be considered a Violation of SG3, G7, and/or S2 at the Head Referee's discretion.

Is intentionally lifting up the net structure and scoring a triball by dropping it through the top of the goal going to result in a violation?

Answered by committee

Thank you for your question! The intent of that note was to indicate that lifting the net structure in an attempt to add or remove Triballs is considered a Violation of <SG5>, and may also be considered a Violation of <G7> and/or <S1> at the Head Referee's discretion. <SG5> will be revised to more clearly match this intent in an upcoming game manual update.