Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Match Load Protections

Colin Smith (Event Partner)

If a robot is touching their match load zone or match load bar, will there be any protections while a match load is being placed on the robot (per <SG6> point 2)? As an Event Partner I am worried about hands in the field + robots playing defense.

Answered by committee

Thank you for your question. There are no rules directly related to protections while a Match Load is being placed onto a Robot, other than standard overarching rules that apply to all interactions, e.g. <S1>, <G1>, <G13>, and <G14>.