Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspirando estudiantes, un robot a la vez.

This Q&A is now read-only

The Official Q and A is now closed. If you want to submit a question for the Worlds Drivers Meeting, please click here. The deadline for question submission is Friday, March 24.

Official Q&A: VRC 2022-2023: Spin Up

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Trapping and entanglement



I have a question pertaining to ending a trap. I believe this was answered in a previous Q&A for a different game and just wanted to verify this is still the proper ruling. If a robot initiates a trap, and then when it tries to leave it gets entangled on the trapped robot, or looses connection or power, is it held responsible for an extended trap count and guilty of a trapping violation if it ends up past a 5 count? Thank You.

Answered by committee

We believe that your question is answered by our response to Q&A 1351. If you still have questions after reviewing that Q&A, please feel free to rephrase and resubmit your question.