Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

SG6- One triball at a time


Jacob Church (Event Partner)
27-Nov-2023

Under the new Q&A response by the GDC Only one triball may break the plane at a time when loading

Does this apply for if two robots are both touching the same matchload bar and are both loaded?

Does this apply if one triball is loaded into the zone itself and one is loaded onto the robot?

Does this apply if no robot is present for the match load zone (I am aware this overlaps my other Q&A)

Answered by committee
14-Dec-2023

“One Triball at a time" is "one Triball at a time."

Does this apply for if two robots are both touching the same matchload bar and are both loaded?

Yes. One at a time, alternating Robots, is fine. Two at once, with one going into each Robot, is a Violation of <SG6>.

Does this apply if one triball is loaded into the zone itself and one is loaded onto the robot?

Yes. One at a time, alternating between the Match Load Zone and the Robot, is fine. Two at once, with one going into the Match Load Zone and one to the Robot, is a Violation of <SG6>.

Does this apply if no robot is present for the match load zone (I am aware this overlaps my other Q&A)

Yes.