Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Proper Action if Net Clamp comes loose?


Johnson Ting (Event Partner)
31-Oct-2023

During our matches there have been situations where a robot bumps into plastic clip of the goal causing it to come loose even after we added tape inside the clip. It does not fall onto a robot or cause entanglement. Are the matches to just continue as normal with a fallen net? Should a team be disabled due to <SG5>?

Answered by committee
9-Nov-2023

A fallen net could warrant a Match replay under clause A of rule <T7> if the Head Referee determines that it was Match Affecting, and if both the Head Referee and Event Partner agree that a replay is appropriate. If no Robots are entangled with the net, no Disablement is warranted.