Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Is the triball under the elevation bar nutrual during Autonomous


According to SG9, it says [<SG9>]( This rule outlines the criteria for triballs that are legal to touch. But it doesn't say anything about the triball that starts under the elevation bar. Traditionally people are touching that triball and pushing it over. It never says anything about if they triball is nutrual or if its not able to be touched. This was a big conversation at last event where it wasn't explicitly clarified. If you guys could help and clarify this it would be great. Thank you!

Answered by committee

Please see this similar Q&A, which we believe answers your question. If it does not, please feel free to rephrase and re-submit.