Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Re moving triball from the top of the goal


78759A
1-Jan-2024

<SG5>

If a robot pushes or pulles the triballs from the top of the goal without touching the net, does it violate SG5?

Answered by committee
18-Jan-2024

If a robot pushes or pulles the triballs from the top of the goal without touching the net, does it violate SG5?

If there is no interaction or Entanglement with the net, then no, an SG5 Violation is not likely. However, although we cannot comment absolutely on hypothetical scenarios, this interaction sounds more like <SG8> would be the rule to apply.