Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

bumping opponent's goal during autonomous.


Leilani Heinen (Event Partner)
30-Nov-2023

During autonomous period, if a robot bumps, touches, or hits an opponent's goal putting their alliance triball into the opponent's goal. Would this be considered a violation of SG8 d.? This rule only applies during the Driver Controlled Period. Entering an opponent’s Goal is not permitted at any time during the Autonomous Period.<SG8>

Answered by committee
14-Dec-2023

If the Robot does not break the plane of the Goal in Violation of rule <SG8> or violate any other rule in the process, there is no rule against bumping, touching, or hitting the opponent's Goal during the Autonomous Period or at any other time during a Match.