Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

This Q&A is Read Only.

Official Q&A: VRC 2023-2024: Over Under

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Clarification on SG5


8889A
20-May-2023

A segment in SG5 states: > Note: Directly manipulating the net structure, such as lifting it from the field in an attempts to add or remove Triballs, could be considered a Violation of SG3, G7, and/or S2 at the Head Referee's discretion.

Is intentionally lifting up the net structure and scoring a triball by dropping it through the top of the goal going to result in a violation?

Answered by committee
2-Jun-2023

Thank you for your question! The intent of that note was to indicate that lifting the net structure in an attempt to add or remove Triballs is considered a Violation of <SG5>, and may also be considered a Violation of <G7> and/or <S1> at the Head Referee's discretion. <SG5> will be revised to more clearly match this intent in an upcoming game manual update.