Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

This Q&A is now read-only

The Official Q and A is now closed. If you want to submit a question for the Worlds Drivers Meeting, please click here. The deadline for question submission is Friday, March 24.

Official Q&A: VRC 2022-2023: Spin Up

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Got a question about endgame flying out

Frankie Donahue (Event Partner)

we know with the new ruling of endgame coming in contact with the outside field perimeter or the floor that its considered a DQ, but how about if the endgame it hanging on the outside of the net barrier, it has not touched the outer walls, its just hanging outside the net

I have images if needed, just no where to post it right now.

Answered by committee

Thank you for your question. An expansion that extends through a Net is in violation of <S2> (as well as <SG3>) and will automatically receive a Disqualification.