There are some discrepancies between the game manual and the Tipping Point Referee Certification Exam with respect to SG4. The specific question I am referring to is attached as an image to this post.
Stay out of the opponent’s Home Zone during Autonomous. During the Autonomous Period, Robots may not contact the foam tiles, Scoring Objects, Robots, or Platforms which are fully contained in the opposing Alliance Home Zone.
Violations of this rule will result in the Autonomous Bonus being awarded to the opposing Alliance. The opposing Alliance will also receive an Autonomous Win Point, regardless of whether they completed the Autonomous Win Point tasks. Intentional, strategic, or egregious violations, such as intentional contact with an opposing Robot completely within their Alliance Home Zone, will result in a Disqualification.
Considering the majority of rules violations in the autonomous period that cause the autonomous bonus to be awarded to the opposite alliance are SG4 violations, the question is potentially misleading. Is it possible for the GDC to reword this question to specify whether or not an SG4 violation has taken place?