Are we allowed to get into the field while setting up the robot. We have a judge who keeps on saying we can't. We have a state competition coming up on 4/16/21 so if you can answer this before then that would be great. Thanks!
This Q&A is now read-only
Putting the robot in the field.
There are no rules explicitly prohibiting this. However, rules <S1>, <G1>, <T1>, and <T4-a> all may apply, depending on the event and the specific context of the situation. Due to safety concerns and the potential for playing field damage, this is a common event-specific restriction that is utilized by some Head Referees and Event Partners.