Official Q&A: VRC 2020-2021: Change Up Usage Guidelines

scoring in opponents home row during auton??


50075B
1 week ago

Would it be legal to score a ball in one of the opponent's home row goals during the autonomous period? Rule that apply: <SG2> The robot itself isn't crossing the autonomous line. <SG3> The ball would not contact the field tiles on the opposing side. <SG7> The balls are being used to "play the game" and would not interfere with the opponents autonomous routine. <G13> This is an offensive strategy, which should get the "benefit of the doubt"

			Thanks #50075 Margaret, Coach