I have a question regarding the preload and how it may affect sizing at the beginning of the match. While reading R4 and G4, the rules state that the robot must be in the 18x18x18 constraint at the beginning of the match without mention of the preload. In Virginia tournaments, however, teams who are resized on the field are allowed to remove their preload and be measured. Is it legal for the robot itself to be out of size with the preload in the robot in the beginning of the match?
Thank you, Korvex Robotics