This is regarding rule SG3
Outer Protected Zone - The 3-dimensional volume extending upwards from the foam tiles and bound by the field perimeter, outer edge of the Protected Zone tape line, and the inner edge of the Inner Protected Zone tape line.
SG3 Case A - Contact an opponent Robot which is fully contained within their Protected Zone - minor violation will result in a warning, match affecting offenses will result in a DQ, multiple warnings may also receive a DQ.
Traybots that do not have their trays vertical may have their base fully in the protected zone while their tray is outside the 3D volume of the zone. In this case, i.e. the robot's tray is outside the vertical volume, is contact by an opponent not a violation of SG3a because the robot is not fully within their protected zone?