Robots may start on either side of the field, as long as they fulfill the constraints set forth in <SG1> and <G7> for the chosen Alliance’s side.
Appendix E says:
VEX U Teams are permitted to use both Robots in their Robot Skills Challenge Matches, per <VUG1>, <VUG6>, and <VUR1>.
Given the above rules, is it allowed for the two robots used in a VEXU skills run to start the match on different sides of the field?
If yes, must the drive team members associated with a particular robot be on the same side of the field as that robot? For example, would it be OK for a VEXU team to compete in a skills match with the following combination of robot starting locations and drive team locations:
- One robot starting on each side of the field
- Four drive team members in the red alliance station
- Two drive team members in the blue alliance station