The definition of a low hanging robot is "A Robot is Low Hanging if it is contacting one of the Hanging Bars, is not contacting the Floor, and is not supported by any Balls. Referees can check to see if a Robot is Low Hanging by sliding a piece of paper between the Robot and the Floor." Would it be considered a low hang if it was supported by another robot? We had a situation where a robot was low hanging and then the second robot collided with it. The hanging robot was still on the bar and not touching the ground, but when we moved the second robot it fell. So, it would have been considered supported by the other robot. Would this be counted as a low hang?
The Q&A is closed for the 2021-2022 season. Any rule changes or clarifications pertaining to the 2022 VEX Robotics World Championship will be included in the April 5 Game Manual Update. Teams attending VEX Worlds who wish to pre-submit questions for the driver's meeting should have received a contact form via email; if not, please contact your REC Foundation Team Engagement Manager for more information.
Robot touching a low hanging robot
As quoted, the definition of Hanging does not include any reference to contact with other Robots. Therefore, yes, the situation described in your post would still be considered Low Hanging.