<G17> Handling the Robot mid-match is allowed under certain circumstances. If a Robot goes completely outside the playing Field, gets stuck, tips over, or otherwise requires assistance, the Team’s Drivers may retrieve & reset the Robot.
According to the answer from Game Design Committee, the question below is legal. "A robot starts by turning and lifting a red cube. The team picks up the robot and cube and places the bot in the other starting position and places the cube next to its scoring zone on the other side of the field. The robot then pushes the cube in." https://www.robotevents.com/VIQC/2019-2020/QA/392
However at the bottom section of G17, it says: This rule is intended so Teams can fix damaged Robots or help get their Robots “out of trouble.” It is not intended for Teams to use as part of a strategy to gain an advantage during a Match, including via moving Game Objects per parts c and d above. If a Head Referee sees Teams strategically exploiting this rule, they may be Disqualified from said Match.
We need a clear answer for this.
There is a similar question but no answer yet and there is the YouTube link which made a lot of teams and referees confused. https://www.robotevents.com/VIQC/2019-2020/QA/518