Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.
This Q&A is now read-only

Official Q&A: VIQC 2019-2020: Squared Away

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Robot touching cube but not the ball inside

Laura Silverman

If a ball is legally inside a cube and/or on top of a cube and a robot is NOT touching the scoring object -- THE BALL, but the robot is touching the cube, (part of the scoring criteria), does the ball still get the point? The rules do not address this scenerio:

Scored - A Game Object is Scored if it satisfies one of the following conditions, and is not touching a Robot


Answered by Game Design Committee

Please see this similar Q&A, which we believe answers your question. If it does not, please feel free to rephrase and re-submit.