Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.
This Q&A is now read-only

Official Q&A: VIQC 2019-2020: Squared Away

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Scored Ball while robot still touches cube

Philip Leete

Should a ball be scored even if the robot is still contacting the cube that is being used to score the ball? Does the robotics contact with the cube cancel the scored balls???

Example 1: Ball is scored inside a cube but the robot is still touching/lifting the cube at the end of the match. Example 2: Ball is scored on top of a cube but the robot is still touch/lifting the cube at the end of the match

Our interpretation is that the touch of one game element does not transfer to another so the balls in both examples would be scored for 1 and 2 points respectively.

Game Manual Definition: Scored - A Game Object is Scored if it satisfies one of the following conditions, and is not touching a Robot

img img img img

Answered by Game Design Committee

Please see this similar Q&A, which we believe answers your question. If it does not, please feel free to rephrase and re-submit.