Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

The Q&A is closed for the 2021-2022 season. Any rule changes or clarifications pertaining to the 2022 VEX Robotics World Championship will be included in the April 5 Game Manual Update. Teams attending VEX Worlds who wish to pre-submit questions for the driver's meeting should have received a contact form via email; if not, please contact your REC Foundation Team Engagement Manager for more information.

Official Q&A: VIQC 2021-2022: Pitching In

Usage Guidelines All Questions

<LRT5> Clearing the corral in LRT


11336A
6 months ago

Do both teams have to clear the corral on their own field for it to be considered cleared and score 5 points for the alliance? or is one team clearing it enough to score? Can it be scored twice for a total of 10 if both teams clear the same corral?

Answered by committee

Do both teams have to clear the corral on their own field for it to be considered cleared and score 5 points for the alliance? or is one team clearing it enough to score?

The latter - each Starting Corral that qualifies for the Cleared state should be awarded 5 points.

Can it be scored twice for a total of 10 if both teams clear the same corral?

Yes. Please note that only one Starting Corral exists per field in the LRT format. In Figure 22, it is the left side that is considered the Starting Corral.