The Q&A has closed for the current season.

Official Q&A: VIQC 2019-2020: Squared Away Usage Guidelines

Green cube touching ACTUAL floor


David Sankey (Event Partner)
1 year ago

d. A Cube is Scored on a Platform if it meets the following criteria: i. The Cube is contacting the Platform (including its supporting structures). ii. The Cube is not contacting the Floor. iii. The Cube is not contacting the Field Perimeter. iv. The Cube matches the color of the Platform (i.e. is a green Cube). Note: A maximum of one (1) Cube may count for points per Platform.

When the IQ field is placed on the floor, it is possible that a green cube would be hanging off of a low platform and resting on the floor of the room, as opposed to the floor of the playing field.

Should a cube be scored on a platform if it meets all of the above criteria but it is touching the floor of the room?

Answered by Game Design Committee

Thank you for including the relevant definition/rule in your question.

Should a cube be scored on a platform if it meets all of the above criteria but it is touching the floor of the room?

Yes, this would be considered Scored.