<SG6><SG6><SG6>
In the 15-second autonomous period, is it illegal and grounds for disqualification (DQ) if the robot possesses more than two rings, whether accidentally or intentionally? Additionally, if the robot is holding one mobile goal while its intake is stuck/hold/touch on another mobile goal, whether accidentally or intentionally, does this violate the rules and result in a DQ?
The official VEX V5 Robotics Competition Question & Answer system has closed for this season.
Official Q&A: VEX V5 Robotics Competition 2024-2025: High Stakes
2508: 15-second auton--SG6 violation?
As described in the Violation Note for rule <G12>:
Violation Note: In general, Minor Violations of SG rules that occur during the Autonomous Period should only affect the outcome of the Autonomous Period (i.e., the Alliance can’t win the Autonomous Bonus or earn an Autonomous Win Point) and should not be considered when determining whether a Violation has been repeated during the event. If a Head Referee determines that a Violation of an SG or G rule during the Autonomous Period was intentional/strategic rather than accidental/situational, they should be recorded as Minor or Major Violations and considered when determining whether a Violation has been repeated during the event.