Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

This Q&A is now read-only

The Official Q and A is now closed. If you want to submit a question for the Worlds Drivers Meeting, please click here. The deadline for question submission is Friday, March 24.

Official Q&A: VRC 2022-2023: Spin Up

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Roller Mounts


13565A
4-Feb-2023

<T24>We are at a competition where the rollers are spinning freely and do not have the stand-offs mounted from underneath. We want to know if this is legal since this completely affected our autonomous code since the rollers do not have any resistance.

Answered by committee

If a Roller or other Field Element is found to be broken or incorrectly assembled, it should be brought to the attention of the Event Partner and/or Head Referee. As described in point a.iii. of rule <T7>, a Field Element that detaches or moves beyond normal tolerance may warrant a Match replay at the discretion of the Event Partner and the Head Referee.

Rule <T3> also applies. Teams are encouraged to check the Field before each Match, and raise issues before the Match or before they leave the Alliance Station following the Match.