Robotics Education & Competition Foundation
Inspiring students, one robot at a time.

The Q&A is closed for the 2021-2022 season. Any rule changes or clarifications pertaining to the 2022 VEX Robotics World Championship will be included in the April 5 Game Manual Update. Teams attending VEX Worlds who wish to pre-submit questions for the driver's meeting should have received a contact form via email; if not, please contact your REC Foundation Team Engagement Manager for more information.

Official Q&A: VRC 2021-2022: Tipping Point

Usage Guidelines All Questions

Transference: Autonomous, 1:15 seconds of game, and last 30 seconds PLEASE CLARIFY

Kristi Warne

I believe a very clean rule about transference is needed in the next week, this would be very helpful. Teams are building their robots to attain certain goals and points during the three parts of the "Tipping Point" matches. I see and have heard people interpreting in different ways.

Autonomous: Are we calling transference during autonomous? So, we are letting robots touch goals or rings during autonomous or not? yes or no If yes if a pre-load is still on the robot at the 15 seconds? Is that transference? yes or no

1:15 of the game play: platforms and zones are we calling transference during this point? yes or no and then please explain

Last 30 seconds of alliance safe zones:** Please explain the transference rules in detail for the alliance partners in their safe zone**

                                                   **Please explain the transference rules in detail for the competitors in 1/2 of the field still competing for goals
																										 **If a robot is taking their goals out of a corner (safe zone) now driving in front of the platform(no longer being entirely in the
																										 safe zone)  to place the goal on the platform...why can't the other team come over to take the goal from that robot since they are 
  																									 no longer in the safe zone? Are we stating that if any part of the alliance robot touching the safe zone (by an inch or 
																										 wheel?) that robot out of the safe zone is off limits? yes or no

Thank you for your time.

Answered by committee

We apologize, but we are not sure what you mean by "transference", as that term is not used anywhere in the Game Manual. Please review rules SG3, SG4, SG5, and SG6, as well as the Q&A Usage Guidelines, specifically points 1-4.

If you have a specific question about one of these rules, please feel free to rephrase and re-submit. It will help to quote the specific portion(s) of the rule(s) in question, or link to the relevant Q&A(s) that are unclear.