On the Tipping Point Referee Certification Unit 6 Exam there is a question about robots dropping game objects into other robots in a match affecting manner. The specific question I am referring to is attached to this post.
I am unsure which rule the question is attempting to apply. G12 seems like the closest match, however G12 makes no mention of “preventing a mechanism from functioning properly”, unless doing so involves intentional/egregious destruction/entanglement, which doesn’t appear to be the case here. Could the GDC please provide clarification on the reasoning behind this question?