If a team breaks <AM9> (either by accident, or by transiting through a field element that was just scored with on the way to somewhere else), what happens? Do they just not score points for going through that element, or does the round end?
This Q&A is now read-only
Official Q&A: Aerial Drone Competition 2023-2024
1998: What happens if <AM9> is broken?
Answered by committee
It a team breaks rule <AM9> (using the same field element in twice in a row), the team would not earn points for using that element and no additional points are earned until the drone completes a task on a different field element. Please read Q&A https://www.robotevents.com/ADC/2023-2024/QA/1982 for more information about repeating tasks.